Watch a video for The National’s new song, “Hairpin Turns”

Featuring Gail Ann Dorsey and dancer Sharon Eyal

Trending Now

Ways to keep reading Uncut during lockdown

Even if you can't leave the house, there's no need to miss an issue

Bob Marley: “He sent messages to the world”

A legend in exile: Uncut explores Marley's momentous year in London

Watch Itasca’s exclusive Uncut session

Filmed outside her home near Joshua Tree, California

Kraftwerk – The Ultimate Music Guide

Celebrating 50 years of Kraftwerk and the life of their late co-founder Florian Schneider, this 124 page premium publication...

The National have released another song from their upcoming album I Am Easy To Find, due out on May 17.

Watch a video for “Hairpin Turns” below:

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


The video was again directed by Mike Mills and features I Am Easy To Find contributors Gail Ann Dorsey, Mina Tindle and Kate Stables (AKA This Is The Kit) as well as dancer Sharon Eyal.

“The video is a very simple portrait of the band (and the friends who helped make the song),” explains Mills. “You see all the instruments that make up the song in isolation, even hear them recorded live on set over the album version, kind of like showing you the tracks that make up the song. And you see everyone who contributed alone, including Gail Ann Dorsey, Pauline Delasser (aka Mina Tindle) and Kate Stables – but your mind puts them together. The dancer Sharon Eyal is sort of a continuation of Alicia Vikander’s character from the film I Am Easy To Find. We thought of her as Alicia’s unconscious, or her shadow self – that has her own life in this space.”

A series of worldwide screenings have been announced for Mill’s I Am Easy To Find film – see the full list below.

You can read an extensive interview with The National in the current issue of Uncut, in shops now or available to order online by clicking here. The band even curated this month’s free CD – read more about that here.


The June 2019 issue of Uncut is on sale from April 18, and available to order online now – with Pink Floyd on the cover. The issue comes with a unique 15-track CD curated for Uncut by The National, who also speak exclusively to us inside the issue. Elsewhere, you’ll find Scott Walker, Bob Dylan, Primal Scream, JJ Cale, Cate Le Bon, Peter Perrett, Aretha Franklin, Mac DeMarco, Dinosaur Jr, Dylan Carson, Africa Express and much more.


Latest Issue

Bob Marley, Marc Bolan, John Prine, Courtney Marie Andrews, Joy Division, Joan As Police Woman, Irmin Schmidt, Paul Weller and Captain Beefheart