Traffic unveil career-spanning vinyl box set

The Studio Albums 1967-74 to be released on May 17

Trending Now

Traffic have revealed details of their first ever career-spanning vinyl box set.

The Studio Albums 1967-74
will be released by UMG/Island on May 17. It contains vinyl reproductions of Mr. Fantasy (1967), Traffic (1968), John Barleycorn Must Die (1970), The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys (1971), Shoot Out at the Fantasy Factory (1973) and When the Eagle Flies (1974).

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!

The LPs have been remastered from the original tapes and presented in their original and highly collectable ‘first’ Island pressing form (gatefold sleeves, pink eye labels etc). The set also includes a related and facsimile promo poster for each album.


You can pre-order The Studio Albums 1967-74 here.

The May 2019 issue of Uncut is on sale from March 21, and available to order online now – with Neil Young on the cover. Inside, you’ll find Mark Hollis, Jimi Hendrix, Al Green, Oh Sees, Damo Suzuki, Mott The Hoople, Big Thief, Love, Kristin Hersh, Shaun Ryder and much more. Our 15-track CD also showcases the best of the month’s new music, including Weyes Blood, Kevin Morby, Richard Dawson, Fat White Family, Shana Cleveland, Drugdealer and Mekons.


Latest Issue