Hear Yoko Ono’s new version of “Imagine”

Released to mark what would have been John Lennon's 78th birthday

Trending Now

Yoko Ono has released a new version of “Imagine” to mark what would have been John Lennon’s 78th birthday (October 9). Hear it below:

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


Ono’s “Imagine” is taken from her album Warzone, out October 19, which features reworked versions of songs from her back catalogue.

Last year, the National Music Publishers Association announced that Ono would finally be credited as a co-writer on “Imagine” after Lennon admitted in 1980 that much of the lyric and concept for the song came from her.

You can read much more about the making of John Lennon’s Imagine album in the current issue of Uncut, in shops now or available to order online here. For a sneak preview of the article, go here.

The November 2018 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with David Bowie on the cover. The issue also comes with two exclusive Bowie art prints, including one previously unseen image. We pay tribute to Aretha Franklin, while elsewhere in the issue you’ll find exclusive features on John Lennon, Tom Petty, Led Zeppelin, Cat Power, John Grant, Blondie, Connan Mockasin, Billy Gibbons, Family, Stereolab and many more. Our free 15-track CD has been exclusively curated by Sub Pop and includes tracks by J Mascis, The Afghan Whigs, Mudhoney, Luluc, Low and Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever.


Latest Issue