Hear Smashing Pumpkins’ new single, “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)”

From the album Shiny And Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun, out November 16

Trending Now

Smashing Pumpkins have revealed full details of their comeback album featuring three-quarters of the original line-up.

Shiny And Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun
will be released by Billy Corgan’s own Martha’s Music label on November 16.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home – with no delivery charge!

Hear the new single “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)” below:


The eight-song album was produced by Rick Rubin at his Shangri La Studios in Malibu. Check out the tracklisting below:

1. “Knights of Malta”
2. “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)”
3. “Travels”
4. “Solara”
5. “Alienation”
6. “Marchin’ On”
7. “With Sympathy”
8. “Seek and You Shall Destroy”

The October 2018 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with Jimi Hendrix on the cover. Elsewhere in the issue, you’ll find exclusive features on Spiritualized, Aretha Franklin, Richard Thompson, Soft Cell, Pink Floyd, Candi Staton, Garcia Peoples, Beach Boys, Mudhoney, Big Red Machine and many more. Our free CD showcases 15 tracks of this month’s best new music, including Beak>, Low, Christine And The Queens, Marissa Nadler and Eric Bachman.


Latest Issue