Hear Cass McCombs’ new single, “Sleeping Volcanoes”

From his new album Tip Of The Sphere, out on February 8

Trending Now

Cass McCombs has announced that his new album Tip Of The Sphere will be released by Anti- on February 8.

It was recorded at Shahzad Ismaily’s Figure 8 Studios in Brooklyn and features the core band of McCombs (guitar, vocals), Dan Horne (bass), Otto Hauser (drums) and Frank LoCrasto (piano, organ, and more), plus a range of special guests.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


Hear the first single, “Sleeping Volcanoes”, below:

McCombs describes it as a song about “people passing each other on the sidewalk unaware of the emotional volatility they are brushing past, like a sleeping volcano that could erupt at any moment.”

Pre-order Tip Of The Sphere here.

The December 2018 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with Bob Dylan on the cover. The issue also comes with a unique 12-track Bob Dylan CD, The Best Of The Bootleg Series, featuring an exclusive track from Dylan’s latest boxset. Elsewhere in the issue you’ll find exclusive features on the Small Faces, Jeff Tweedy, the Psychedelic Furs, Moses Sumney, Sister Sledge, Jeff Goldblum, Marianne Fathfull, Ty Segall, Roger Daltrey, Klaus Voormann and many more.


Latest Issue