Yoko Ono announces major reissue project

11 albums, recorded between 1968 and 1985

Trending Now

Yoko Ono is reissuing her albums recorded between 1968 – 1985.

The programme, in conjunction with the Secretly Canadian label, begins on November 11 with 1968’s Unfinished Music No. 1: Two Virgins, 1969’s Unfinished Music No. 2: Life With Lions and 1970’s Plastic Ono Band.

Rolling Stone reports that each album will be recreated in original packaging, and will also be released digitally for the first time.


All three of the November 11 reissues include bonus tracks not featured on the original release: Unfinished Music No. 1: Two Virgins contains “Remember Love“, Unfinished Music No. 2: Life With Lions features “Song For John” and “Mulberry“.

Meanwhile, Plastic Ono Band contains four tracks not included on the album: an extended version of “Why” plus “Open Your Box“, “Something More Abstract” and “The South Wind“.

Here’s the full list of Yoko Ono / Secretly Canadian reissues:


November 11 releases:
Unfinished Music No. 1: Two Virgins (1968)
Unfinished Music No. 2: Life With Lions (1969)
Plastic Ono Band (1970)

More releases are scheduled for 2017:
Fly (1971)
Approximately Infinite Universe (1973)
Feeling the Space (1973)
A Story (recorded in 1974, released as part of Ono Box in 1992)
Season of Glass (1981)
It’s Alright (I See Rainbows) (1982)
Starpeace (1985)
Unfinished Music No. 3: Wedding Album (1969)

The October 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on David Bowie, plus Margo Price, Lou Reed, David Crosby, Devendra Banhart, Van Der Graaf Generator, The Turtles, The Beatles, Granny Takes A Trip, Kate Bush, Drive-By Truckers, Jack White, Ray Charles, Led Zeppelin, Wilco and more plus 32 pages of reviews and our free 15-track CD

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue