Yo La Tengo announce new album This Stupid World and share single “Fallout”

The band have also announced three UK dates for April 2023

Trending Now

Yo La Tengo have announced details of their new album This Stupid World – you can listen to its first single ‘Fallout’ below.

The long-running band – comprised of Georgia Hubley, Ira Kaplan and James McNew – are set to return next year with their first new release since 2020’s We Have Amnesia Sometimes.

Set for release on February 10, 2023 via Matador Records, This Stupid World will consist of nine tracks, including the record’s lead single “Fallout”.


You can watch the official lyric video for Yo La Tengo’s “Fallout” below.

“Of course, times have changed for Yo La Tengo as much as they have for everyone else,” a press release accompanying the announcement of This Stupid World reads. “In the past, the band has often worked with outside producers and mixers. They made This Stupid World all by themselves. And their time-tested judgment is both sturdy enough to keep things to the band’s high standards, and nimble enough to make things new.”

Check out the tracklist for Yo La Tengo’s This Stupid World below.

1. “Sinatra Drive Breakdown”
2. “Fallout”
3. “Tonight’s Episode”
4. “Aselestine”
5. “Until It Happens”
6. “Apology Letter”
7. “Brain Capers”
8. “This Stupid World”
9. “Miles Away”

Yo La Tengo have also announced a UK and European tour for 2023, including stops in Manchester, Bristol and London.


You can see the band’s upcoming tour dates below. Tickets are on sale now – find tickets here.

10 – 3Olympia, Dublin
12 – New Century Hall, Manchester
13 – SWX, Bristol
14 – The London Palladium, London
16 – Ancienne Belgique, Brussels, Belgium
18 – Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands
19 – LantarenVenster, Rotterdam, Netherlands
20 – Uebel & Gefaehrlich, Hamburg, Germany
21 – Bremen Teater, Copenhagen, Denmark
23 – Gloria Theatre, Cologne, Germany
24 – MEETFACTORY, Prague, Czech Republic
25 – Festaal Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany
27 – La Cigale, Paris, France
29 – Sala Apolo, Barcelona, Spain
30 – WARM UP Festival, Murcia, Spain

2 – Warner Music the Music Station Príncipe Pío, Madrid, Spain
3 – Santana 27, Bilbao, Spain

Originally published on NME

Latest Issue