Watch the video for Gruff Rhys’ new song, “Frontier Man”

His fifth solo album Babelsberg is out on June 8

Trending Now

Super Furry Animals frontman Gruff Rhys will release his fifth solo album on June 8. Babelsberg finds him backed by the 72-piece BBC National Orchestra of Wales.

You can watch the video for the first single “Frontier Man” below:

The full tracklisting for Babelsberg is as follows:


1. Frontier Man
2. The Club
3. Oh Dear!
4. Limited Edition Hearts
5. Take That Call
6. Drones in the City
7. Negative Vibes
8. Same Old Song
9. Architecture of Amnesia
10. Selfies in the Sunset

Gruff Rhys has announced three special orchestral shows to support the album:

10th June: Cardiff, Millennium Centre (with the BBC National Orchestra of Wales)
12th September: Barbican, London (with the London Contemporary Orchestra)
16th September: RNCM Concert Hall, Manchester (with The Piccadilly Symphony Orchestra)


The May 2018 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with Johnny Marr on the cover. Elsewhere in the issue, you’ll find exclusive new interviews with John Fogerty, Dan Auerbach, Shirley Collins, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, John Prine and many more. Our free 15-track CD features 15 tracks of this month’s best new music, featuring Kacy & Clayton, Laura Veirs, Wye Oak, Cath & Phil Taylor, Mouse On Mars, Josh T. Pearson, A Place To Bury Strangers and Drinks.


Latest Issue