Van Morrison To Reissue Entire Back Catalogue

First unreleased bonus material since 1998 set to be added

Trending Now

Van Morrison who recently notched up his

highest ever UK album chart placing with his ‘Best Of’ collection ‘Still On Top’ – is to reissue his entire back catalogue, starting next year.

Morrison’s 29 remastered albums, from 1971’s Tupelo Honey to 2002’s Down The Road, will be released in stages from January 28 2008.


All of the reissues will come with their original artwork and lyrics, as well previously unreleased tracks, the first time the singer has authorised such since 1998.

Alternate versions include Tupelo Honey’s ‘Wild Night’ and Into The Music’s ‘Troubadours’.

A new arrangement of the Fats Domino Song ‘Valley Of Tears’ taken from ’99’s recording sessions for Back On Top also features.


The first seven albums- all to be released at mid-price – are:

Tupelo Honey

It’s Too Late To Stop Now


Into The Music

A Sense Of Wonder

Avalon Sunset

Back On Top


Latest Issue