Unreleased Bob Dylan Recordings 1986-2006 Out In October

Free download of first rare song from Bootleg Series 8 available now

Trending Now

Bob Dylan‘s Tell Tale Signs, the eighth part of his ongoing Bootleg Series has just been confirmed for release on October 6.

The collection of unreleased studio recordings, demos and live tracksfrom 1986 to 2006 will be sold as a two-disc, a deluxe three disc and a four heavyweight vinyl set, all of which are available for pre-order from the newly re-vamped Bob Dylan website.

The website also currently features a free MP3 download of previously unreleased track “Dreamin’ Of You”, a 1997, Daniel Lanois produced track from the Time Out Of Mind sessions, which features on Tell Tale Signs.


Tell Tale Signs also features unheard recordings and alternate versions from albums including Love And Theft, Modern Times and Oh Mercy.

All of the album formats will come with a 60 page booklet of rare photos, extensive liner notes by author Larry “Ratso” Sloman, and complete recording credits.

Dylan’s Tell Tale Signs 3-disc ‘Deluxe Edition’ track listing is:


Disc One:

1. Mississippi 6:04 (Unreleased, Time Out of Mind)

2. Most of the Time 3:46 (Alternate version, Oh Mercy)

3. Dignity 2:09 (Piano demo, Oh Mercy)

4. Someday Baby 5:56 (Alternate version, Modern Times)

5. Red River Shore 7:36 (Unreleased, Time Out of Mind)

6. Tell Ol’ Bill 5:31 (Alternate version, North Country soundtrack)

7. Born in Time 4:10 (Unreleased, Oh Mercy)

8. Can’t Wait 5:45 (Alternate version, Time Out of Mind)

9. Everything is Broken 3:27 (Alternate version, Oh Mercy)

10. Dreamin’ of You 6:23 (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind)

11. Huck’s Tune 4:09 (From Lucky You soundtrack)

12. Marchin’ to the City 6:36 (Unreleased, Time Out of Mind)

13. High Water (For Charley Patton) 6:40

(Live, August 23, 2003,Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada)

Disc Two

1. Mississippi 6:24 (Unreleased version #2, Time Out of Mind)

2. 32-20 Blues 4:22 (Unreleased, World Gone Wrong)

3. Series of Dreams 6:27 (Unreleased, Oh Mercy)

4. God Knows 3:12 (Unreleased, Oh Mercy)

5. Can’t Escape from You 5:22 (Unreleased, December 2005)

6. Dignity 5:25 (Unreleased, Oh Mercy)

7. Ring Them Bells 4:59 (Live at The Supper Club, November 17, 1993,New York, NY

8. Cocaine Blues 5:30 (Live, August 24, 1997, Vienna, VA)

9. Ain’t Talkin’ 6:13 (Alternate version, Modern Times)

10. The Girl on the Greenbriar Shore 2:51 (Live, June 30, 1992,Dunkerque, France)

11. Lonesome Day Blues 7:37 (Live, February 1, 2002, Sunrise, FL)

12. Miss the Mississippi 3:20 (Unreleased, 1992)

13. The Lonesome River 3:04 (With Ralph Stanley, from the album ClinchMountain Country)

14. ‘Cross the Green Mountain 8:15 (From Gods and Generals Soundtrack)

Disc Three (Deluxe Set Only)

1. Duncan & Brady 3:47 (Unreleased, 1992)

2. Cold Irons Bound 5:57 (Live at Bonnaroo, 2004)

3. Mississippi 6:24 (Unreleased version #3, Time Out of Mind)

4. Most of the Time 5:10 (Alternate version #2, Oh Mercy)

5. Ring Them Bells 3:18 (Alternate version, Oh Mercy)

6. Things Have Changed 5:32 (Live, June 15, 2000, Portland, OR)

7. Red River Shore 7:08 (Unreleased version #2, Time Out of Mind)

8. Born in Time 4:19 (Unreleased version #2, Oh Mercy)

9. Tryin’ to Get to Heaven 5:10 (Live, October 5, 2000, London,England)

10. Marchin’ to the City 3:39 (Unreleased version #2, Time Out of Mind)

11. Can’t Wait 7:24 (Alternate version #2, Time Out of Mind)

12. Mary and the Soldier 4:23 (Unreleased, World Gone Wrong)

7″ Vinyl (BobDylan.com Exclusive)

1. Dreamin’ of You 6:23 (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind)

2. Ring Them Bells 4:59 (Live at The Supper Club, November 17, 1993,New York, NY

See the refurbished Dylan website for yourself by clicking here for Bobdylan.com.


Latest Issue