Tom Waits, Sinéad O’Connor, Lucinda Williams appear on Blind Willie Johnson tribute album

Trending Now

The 7th Uncut New Music Playlist Of 2020

Sufjan Stevens, Bill Callahan, Sarah Davachi, David Gilmour… and Sun Ra Arkestra!

Laurel Canyon: A Place In Time

Familiar stories from a fabled West Coast locale, enlivened by intimate archival footage

Robert Fripp on Eno, Bowie and King Crimson

"Whenever you walk on stage – maximum hazard!"

Introducing the Deluxe Ultimate Music Guide to Paul Weller

Even with a new album out this week, and with the pandemic striking at the heart of how musicians...

Tom Waits, Sinéad O’Connor and Lucinda Williams are among the artists appearing on a new tribute album to Blind Willie Johnson.

Pitchfork reports that God Don’t Never Change: The Songs of Blind Willie Johnson will be released on February 26, 2016 by Alligator Records.

Waits has recorded two songs for the album: “The Soul Of A Man” and “John The Revelator”.


The tracklisting for God Don’t Never Change: The Songs Of Blind Willie Johnson is:

Tom Waits: The Soul Of A Man
Lucinda Williams: It’s Nobody’s Fault But Mine
Derek Trucks and Susan Tedeschi: Keep Your Lamp Trimmed And Burning
Cowboy Junkies: Jesus Is Coming Soon
The Blind Boys of Alabama: Mother’s Children Have A Hard Time
Sinéad O’Connor: Trouble Will Soon Be Over
Luther Dickinson: Bye And Bye I’m Going To See The King [ft. The Rising Star Fife & Drum Band]
Lucinda Williams: God Don’t Never Change
Tom Waits: John The Revelator
Maria McKee: Let Your Light Shine On Me
Rickie Lee Jones: Dark Was The Night, Cold Was The Ground

The January 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring Paul Weller, David Bowie, Best Of 2015, Roger Waters, Father John Misty, Pere Ubu, Robert Forster, Natalie Prass, James Brown, Bruce Springsteen, Sunn O))), Jonny Greenwood, Arthur Lee & Love, Neil Young, Janis Joplin and more.

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue

The Beatles, Bob Dylan, Robert Fripp, Khruangbin, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, Laura Marling, Siouxsie & The Banshees, Little Richard and more