The Verve Reveal New Song Titles

Ahead of reunion shows, the band have written 'plenty of material'

Trending Now

The Verve have revealed the names of some of their new songs, the first new material they have written in over ten years. This news comes following the band’s reunion earlier this year.

Bassist Simon Jones posted on his blog the titles of some of the new tracks, which may feature live next month when the group emabark on their reunion tour.

The song titles exposed are ‘Sit And Wonder’, ‘Mona Lisa’, ‘Judas’, ‘Appalachian Springs’ and ‘Rather Be’.


Jones added that the band comprising original band members Richard Ashcroft, Nick McCabe and Pete Sailsbury had written plenty of new material and that they are plannning to record next year.

“September was spent in Terry Britten’s amazing studio in Richmond. The sessions have been pretty amazing, we certainly have an embarrassment of riches where material is concerned!”

He added: “We will need to do a lot of listening over the next few months before we reconvene in the New Year to pull it all together!”


More information about the band’s comeback shows and to join the mailing list, click here for

The band are now playing the following dates:

Glasgow Academy (November 2,3)

Blackpool Empress Ballroom (5,6)

London Roundhouse (8,9)

London O2 Arena (December 13)

Glasgow SECC (15)

Belfast Odyssey Arena (17)

Manchester Central (20, 21)

Pic credit: Dean Chalkley


Latest Issue