The Lemonheads Reissue Classic Album

Unreleased demos feature on It's A Shame About Ray collector's edition

Trending Now

The Lemonheads second album ‘It’s A Shame About Ray’ has been given the collector’s edition treatment ahead of a reissue next month.

The new Rhino remastered version of the band’s break through album features nine previously unreleased demos that frontman Evan Dando recorded in 1991, including early renditions of album tracks “Confetti”, “Rockin Stroll” and “Hannah & Gabi” plus “Bit Part”, which includes vocals from Hatfield.

The bonus DVD also features the music promo videos and live performances that featured on the 1993 video ‘Two Weeks In Australia.’


The CD/DVD collector’s edition will be available on March 31 through Rhino.

The full CD track listing is:

“Rockin’ Stroll”



“It’s A Shame About Ray”


“My Drug Buddy”

“The Turnpike Down”

“Bit Part”

“Alison’s Starting To Happen”

“Hannah & Gabi”


“Ceiling Fan In My Spoon”

“Frank Mills”

“Mrs. Robinson”

Bonus Material:

“Shaky Ground”

“It’s A Shame About Ray” – Demo †

“Rockin Stroll” – Demo †

“My Drug Buddy” – Demo †

“Hannah & Gabi” – Demo †

“Kitchen” – Demo †

“Bit Part” – Demo †

“Rudderless” – Demo †

“Ceiling Fan In My Spoon” – Demo †

“Confetti” – Demo †

† previously unissued

DVD Track Listing:

Two Weeks In Australia

“It’s A Shame About Ray” – Music Video

“Ride With Me” – Live

“Mrs. Robinson” – Music Video

“Being Around” – Music Video

“Alison’s Starting To Happen” – Live

“Hannah & Gabi” – Music Video

“Half The Time” – Music Video

“Rockin Stroll” – Music Video

“Confetti” – Music Video

“It’s About Time” – Live

“My Drug Buddy” – Music Video


Latest Issue