The Blockheads To Release New Album

Ian Dury’s band set for April release

Trending Now

The Blockheads will release a new album on April 6. Entitled ‘Staring Down The Barrel’ it will be the group’s second release since frontman Ian Dury passed away in 2000. Original members Chaz Jankel, Mick Gallagher, Norman Watt-Roy and Johnny Turnbull all feature on the release with vocal duties taken by Dury’s infamous friend and minder Derek The Draw.

To celebrate the release the band will begin a 14-date UK tour on 1st April, with a London show on 30th April, where they’ll be joined by original saxophonist Davey Payne.

UK tour dates:

April 1, Cambridge, The Junction
April 8, Teweksbury The Roses Theatre
April 9, Brighton, The Old Market
April 15, Basildon, Towngate
April 17, Wakefield, D.N.E
April 18, Harrogate, Ripley
April 19, Gateshead, The
April 22, Swindon, The Wyvern
April 24, Stevenage, Gordon Craig
April 25, Southampton, The
April 26, Sheffield, The Boardwalk
April 30, London, Electric Ballroom
May 1, Cardiff, The Globe
May 2, Southend, The Palace Theatre

For more music and film news click here


Latest Issue