Stevie Wonder, Dave Stewart, John Legend all lend songs to Barack Obama

Bid for charts with official campaign album release

Trending Now

US Presedential candidate Barack Obama has released an official campaign album called ‘Yes We Can: Voices of a Grassroots Movement’ – featuring a host of musicians, including some who have never allowed new material to be included on a compilation before.

New songs include a cover of U2‘s “Pride In The Name Of Love” by John Legend and a track by Dave Stewart called “American Prayer.”

Other tracks on the 18-song collection include Stevie Wonder’s “Sign, Sealed, Delivered” and John Mayer’s “Waiting on the World to Change”. Both artists have been very vocal in recent weeks about their pledge to back Obama.


The campaign CD has been released by Hidden Beach Recordings and is available through – and until the election on November 4, all profits from the disc will go Obama’s campaign.

The full track listing for ‘Yes We Can: Voices of a Grassroots Movement’ is:

1. Eternity – Lionel Richie


2. Signed Sealed Delivered – Stevie Wonder

3. Waiting On The World To Change – John Mayer

4. American Prayer – Dave Stewart

5. Battle Cry – Shontelle

6. Make It Better – Los Lonely Boys

7. Pride In The Name Of Love – John Legend

8. I Have A Dream – BeBe Winans

9. Am I All Alone – Suai

10. One Is The Magic # – Jill Scott

11. Love & Hope – Ozomatli

12. Looking East – Jackson Browne

13. Out of Our heads – Sheryl Crow

14. Promised Land – Malik Yusef with Kanye West and Adam Levine of Maroon 5

15. Hold On – Yolanda Adams

16. America The Beautiful – Keb’ Mo’

17. America – Ken Stacey

18. Wide River – Buddy Miller

For more music and film news click here


Latest Issue