Springsteen Previews New Album At Homecoming Show

Seven tracks from 'Magic' debuted at first show for three years with E Street Band

Trending Now

Bruce Springsteen gave fans a taste of his new album “Magic”, performing seven new songs at the first of his warm-up gigs in New Jersey.

The gig at Asbury Park’s Convention Hall (September 24) saw The Boss reunited with the E Street Band for the first time in three years.

Taking to the stage, Springsteen promised the audience “a few new ones, a few old ones, maybe a few mistakes, but I doubt it”, before launching into “Magic”’s first single “Radio Nowhere”.


Throughout the course of the gig, which also featured staples like “Born To Run” and “The Rising”, Springsteen performed several new tracks, including

“Gypsy Biker”, “Girls In Their Summer Clothes” and “Last To Die”.

Springsteen and the E Street Band are set to begin their full US tour on October 2 at Hartford Civic Center.


They played:

“Radio Nowhere”

“No Surrender”

“Gypsy Biker”

“Empty Sky”

“Something In The Night”

“Girls In Their Summer Clothes”


“The Promised Land”

“Livin’ In The Future”

“Devil’s Arcade”

“Candy’s Room”

“She’s The One”

“Lonesome Day”

“My Hometown”

“The Rising”

“Last To Die”

“Long Walk Home”


“Born To Run”

“Darlington County”

“American Land”


Latest Issue