Snow Patrol Add New Dates To UK Arena Tour

Band also confirm new single details, watch a clip of the track here

Trending Now

Snow Patrol have added three extra dates to their Spring 2009 Arena tour, which was announced last week.

The band, whose fifth studio album A Hundred Million Suns was released last week, charting at number 5 this week, will now play extra shows at Dublin’s O2 on March 3, London’s O2 on March 15 and Belfast Odyssey on March 20.

Snow Patrol also confirm that the second single from the new LP will be “Crack The Shutters” and will be released on December 15.


You can a clip of the band, rehearsing the song in the studio here:

Snow Patrol’s live dates will now be:

Bournemouth BIC (February 22)


Glasgow SECC (24)

Aberdeen AECC (26)

Dublin Point Depot (28 and March 3)

Sheffield Hallam Arena (March 4)

Liverpool Arena (6)

Manchester MEN (7)

Cardiff Arena (8)

Newcastle Arena (10)

Birmingham NEC (11)

Nottingham Arena (12)

London O2 (14, 15)

Belfast Odyssey (19, 20)

For more music and film news click here


Latest Issue