Rod Stewart announces new album, Another Country

It's due for release on October 23, 2015

Trending Now

Rod Stewart has announced details of his new album, Another Country.

The album – the follow-up to 2013’s Time – will be released on October 23, 2015 on Decca Records as a 12-song standard edition or a 15-song deluxe album.

“I’ve found that the only way to write songs is to be as personal and honest as possible,” Rod explains. “And when my last album [Time] was so well-received it gave me the confidence to keep on writing, and to examine and write about different things. It also gave me the freedom to experiment with different sounds like reggae, ska and Celtic melodies.”


All digital pre-orders of the Standard edition will receive a download of “Love Is“.

Meanwhile, deluxe album digital pre-orders will receive an instant download of “In A Broken Dream“.

The tracklisting for Another Country is:


Love Is
Walking In The Sunshine
Love And Be Loved
We Can Win
Another Country
Way Back Home
Can We Stay Home Tonight?
Batman Superman Spiderman
The Drinking Song
Hold The Line *
A Friend For Life *

Deluxe Edition:
Every Rock ‘n’ Roll Song To Me
One Night With You
In A Broken Dream *

* All songs except those marked with an asterisk were written & produced by Rod Stewart

The History Of Rock – a brand new monthly magazine from the makers of Uncut – goes on sale in the UK on July 9. Click here for more details.

Meanwhile, the August 2015 issue of Uncut is in shops now – featuring David Byrne, Sly & The Family Stone, BB King and the death of the blues, The Monkees, Neil Young, Merle Haggard and more


Latest Issue