Robert Plant announces new album, Carry Fire

Tour dates will come too in November and December

Trending Now

Ways to keep reading Uncut during lockdown

Even if you can't leave the house, there's no need to miss an issue

Cosmic Cratedigging – introducing our FREE Light In The Attic CD!

Featuring Betty Davis, Roky Erickson, Tim Buckley, Lee Hazlewood and more

Kraftwerk – The Ultimate Music Guide

Celebrating 50 years of Kraftwerk and the life of their late co-founder Florian Schneider, this 124 page premium publication...

Watch Michael Chapman’s lockdown session for Uncut

From his home at the top of the Pennines

Robert Plant has announced details of a new studio album, Carry Fire.

The album will be released October 13 on Nonesuch/Warner Bros. Records.

As with Plant’s previous album, 2014’s lullaby and…The Ceaseless Roar, his is accompanied The Sensational Space Shifters: John Baggott on keyboards, moog, loops, percussion, drums, brass arrangement, t’bal, snare drum, slide guitar, piano, electric piano, bendir; Justin Adams on guitar, acoustic guitar, oud, E-bow quartet, percussion, snare drum, tambourine; Dave Smith on bendir, tambourine, djembe, drum kit; and Liam “Skin” Tyson on dobro, guitar, acoustic guitar, pedal steel, twelve-string.


The tracklisting for Carry Fire is:
The May Queen
New World…
Season’s Song
Dance With You Tonight
Carving Up The World Again… a wall and not a fence
A Way With Words
Carry Fire
Bones Of Saints
Keep It Hid
Bluebirds Over The Mountain
Heaven Sent

The album, produced by Plant, includes guest appearances from Chrissie Hynde on “Bluebirds Over The Mountain”, while Albanian cellist Redi Hasa performs on three tracks, as does Seth Lakeman on viola and fiddle.

Robert Plant and the Space Shifters (which now includes Lakeman) will play the following UK and Irish dates:

Thurs 16: Plymouth, Plymouth Pavilions
Fri 17: Bristol, Bristol Colston Hall
Mon 20: Wolverhampton, Wolverhampton Civic
Wed 22: Wales, Llandudno Venue Cymru
Fri 24: Newcastle, Newcastle City Hall
Sat 25: Liverpool, Liverpool Olympia
Mon 27: Glasgow, Glasgow SEC Armadillo
Tues 28: Scotland, Perth Concert Hall
Thurs 30: Manchester, Manchester O2 Apollo

Sat 2: Northern Ireland, Belfast Ulster Hall
Sun 3: Dublin, Dublin Bord Gais Energy Theatre
Weds 6: Sheffield, Sheffield City Hall
Fri 8: London, London Royal Albert Hall
Mon 11: Portsmouth, Portsmouth Guildhall
Tues 12: Birmingham, Birmingham Symphony Hall

The October 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring Jack White on the cover. Elsewhere in the issue, there are new interviews with Van Morrison, The National, The Dream Syndicate, Steve Winwood, Tony Visconti, The The, The Doors and Sparks. We review LCD Soundsystem, The Style Council, Chris Hillman, Hiss Golden Messenger and Frank Zappa. Our free CD features 15 tracks of the month’s best music, including Lee Renaldo, Mogwai, Wand, Chris Hillman, The Dream Syndicate, Hiss Golden Messenger and more.


Latest Issue

Bob Marley, Marc Bolan, John Prine, Courtney Marie Andrews, Joy Division, Joan As Police Woman, Irmin Schmidt, Paul Weller and Captain Beefheart