Radiohead, The White Stripes And Beck On New DVD

One-off music sessions are compiled for new release

Trending Now

Radiohead, White Stripes and Beck are among the artists who appear on a forthcoming live sessions DVD release.

The intimate gigs were recorded for the first series of Sky Arts programme “From The Basement” and featured a diverse array of artists; from PJ Harvey and Sonic Youth to Damien Rice and Super Furry Animals.

Out on November 3, the two hour DVD also features two unique solo ‘In Rainbows’ performances by Radiohead’s Thom Yorke; “Down Is The New Up” and “Videotape.”


From The Basement’s full track listing is:

RADIOHEAD – 1) Weird Fishes / Arpeggi 2) Reckoner

WHITE STRIPES – 1) Blue Orchid / Party Of Special Things To Do 2) Red Rain


BECK – 1) Motorcade 2) Cell Phone’s Dead

JAMIE LIDDEL – 1) In The City

THE SHINS – 1) Turn On Me 2) Phantom Limb

JARVIS COCKER – 1) Fat Children

NEIL HANNON – 1) A Lady Of A Certain Age

LAURA MARLING – 1) Your Only Doll (Dora)

SONIC YOUTH – 1) The Sprawl 2) Pink Stream

EELS – 1) Millicent Don’t Blame Yourself 2) It’s A Motherfucker

ALBERT HAMMOND JR – 1) Everyone Gets A Star 2) Postal Blowfish

P.J. HARVEY – 1) The Piano 2) The Devil

SUPER FURRY ANIMALS – 1) Let The Wolves Howl At The Moon 2) The Gift That Keeps On Giving

DAMIEN RICE – 1) Delicate 2) Blower’s Daughter

AUTOLUX – 1) Let It Be Broken

JOSE GONZALEZ – 1) Abraham 2) High Low

THOM YORKE – 1) Down Is The New Up 2) Videotape

Pic credit: PA Photos

For more music and film news click here


Latest Issue