Radiohead’s Phil Selway to release solo album

'Familial' has been recorded at the band's Oxford HQ

Trending Now

Radiohead drummer Phil Selway has announced details of his debut solo album, to be released later this year.

Called ‘Familial’, the album is out on August 30. It has been produced by Ian Davenport, who works at Radiohead‘s Oxfordshire base, Courtyard Studios. A number of guests feature on the record, including singer/songwriter Lisa Germano, former Soul Coughing bassist Sebastian Steinberg, Wilco drummer Glenn Kotche and multi-instrumentalist Patrick Sansone.

Selway has been performing solo for some time now, first taking to the stage in 2001 as part of the ‘7 Worlds Collide’ charity project.


Meanwhile, Radiohead are currently working on their new album in Los Angeles. It will be the follow-up to 2007’s ‘In Rainbows’.

The tracklisting for ‘Familial’ is:

‘By Some Miracle’


‘Beyond Reason’

‘A Simple Life’

‘All Eyes On You’

‘The Ties That Bind Us’

‘Patron Saint’


‘Broken Promises’

‘Don’t Look Down’

‘The Witching Hour’

Latest music and film news on


Latest Issue