R.E.M. to release 25th anniversary edition of Automatic For The People

Includes bonus tracks, demos and a live set

Trending Now

R.E.M. have announced details of a 25th anniversary edition of Automatic For The People.

Due November 10 via Craft Recordings, the remastered album will be available in a variety of formats, the most extensive of which is the Deluxe Anniversary Edition, which will feature the album in it’s entirety mixed in Dolby Atmos.

The album comes with previously unreleased material and a full live set recorded at the Athens, GA venue The 40 Watt Club on November 19, 1992.


You can watch a trailer for the album below:

Here’s the tracklisting for the 4-disc Deluxe Edition. The edition is also available as a 2-disc set, featuring discs 1 and 2.

Disc 1 – Automatic For The People
Try Not to Breathe
The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
Everybody Hurts
New Orleans Instrumental No. 1
Sweetness Follows
Monty Got A Raw Deal
Star Me Kitten
Man On The Moon
Find The River


Disc 2 – Live At The 40 Watt Club
Monty Got A Raw Deal
Everybody Hurts
Man On The Moon
Losing My Religion
Country Feedback
Begin The Begin
Fall On Me
Me In Honey
Finest Worksong
Love Is All Around
Radio Free Europe

Disc 3 – Automatic For The People Demos
Drive (demo)
Wake Her Up (demo)
Mike’s Pop Song (demo)
C to D Slide 13 (demo)
Cello Scud (demo)
10K Minimal (demo)
Peter’s New Song (demo)
Eastern 983111 (demo)
Bill’s Acoustic (demo)
Arabic Feedback (demo)
Howler Monkey (demo)
Pakiderm (demo)
Afterthought (demo)
Bazouki Song (demo)
Photograph (demo)
Michael’s Organ (demo)
Pete’s Acoustic Idea (demo)
6-8 Passion & Voc (demo)
Hey Love [Mike voc] (demo)
Devil Rides Backwards (demo)

Disc 4 – Automatic For The People Blu-Ray
Automatic For The People (+ bonus track: Photograph) mixed in Dolby Atmos
Automatic For The People (+ bonus track: Photograph) Hi-Resolution Audio
Drive (music video)
The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite (music video)
Everybody Hurts (music video)
Man On The Moon (music video)
Nightswimming (music video: British version)
Find The River (music video)
Nightswimming (music video: R version)
Automatic Press Kit

The October 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring Jack White on the cover. Elsewhere in the issue, there are new interviews with Van Morrison, The National, The Dream Syndicate, Steve Winwood, Tony Visconti, The The, The Doors and Sparks. We review LCD Soundsystem, The Style Council, Chris Hillman, Hiss Golden Messenger and Frank Zappa. Our free CD features 15 tracks of the month’s best music, including Lee Renaldo, Mogwai, Wand, Chris Hillman, The Dream Syndicate, Hiss Golden Messenger and more.

  • Tagged Topics
  • REM

Latest Issue