Portishead Reveal The Title Of Their Third Album

The clue's in the headline

Trending Now

After years of anticipation, Portishead have finally revealed more info on their third studio album. According to a message posted on their website yesterday, the record will be called – wait for it! – “Third”.

“Third” now has a firm release date of April 14. No song titles have been leaked yet, though the website does tell us that the album has 11 tracks and is 49 minutes, 13 seconds long.

Following their All Tomorrow’s Parties show in December, Portishead return to touring at the end of March. The full itinerary now looks like this:

Oporto Coliseum Wednesday March 26

Lisbon Coliseum Thursday March 27

Milan Alcatraz Sunday March 30

Florence Sashall Monday March 31

Munich Tonhalle Wednesday April 2

Berlin Columbiahalle Thursday April 3

Copenhagen KB Halle Friday April 4

Cologne Palladium Sunday April 6

Amsterdam HMH Monday April 7

Manchester Apollo Wednesday April 9

London Hammersmith Apollo Thursday April 10

Edinburgh Corn Exchange Saturday April 12

Wolverhampton Civic Sunday April 13

Coachella Festival Saturday April 26

Paris Zenith Monday May 5

Brussels Forest National Thursday May 8

Barcelona Primavera Sound Thursday May 29

Advertisement

Latest Issue

Bruce Springsteen, Uncut’s Review Of 2021, Jason Isbell, Yasmin Williams, Jonny Greenwood, The Weather Station, Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, the Beach Boys, The Coral, and Marvin Gaye
Advertisement

Features

Yasmin Williams: “I wanted to imagine things getting better”

Released in January, Yasmin Williams’ mesmerising album Urban Driftwood respected the old traditions of folk music but simultaneously made fresh currency out of them. Stephen Deusner meets Williams in Nashville to map the course of her incredible year since – and her plans for 2022. “I’m pretty optimistic about the future,” she says. “At least, way more than I was a year ago…”
Advertisement