Pink Floyd reissue back catalogue on vinyl for the first time in 20 years

The first wave arrives in June

Trending Now

Pink Floyd are to make their back catalogue available on vinyl for the first time in 20 years.

The vinyl reissue programme begins on June 3 with The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn, A Saucerful Of Secrets, the soundtrack from the film More and the 2 LP set Ummagumma, which have been mastered by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman and will be pressed on 180 gram vinyl.

Pink Floyd Records will then reproduce the vinyl catalogue throughout the year with release dates being announced at regular intervals.


The deluxe edition of Uncut’s Pink Floyd: The Ultimate Music Guide is available to buy by clicking here.

At the end of last year, Pink Floyd released a limited edition set of two 7″ singles, containing the band’s first recordings.

Entitled Pink Floyd 1965 – Their First Recordings, the songs include Syd Barrett compositions “Lucy Leave”, “Double O Bo”, “Remember Me” and “Butterfly”, coupled with Roger Waters’ “Walk With Me Sydney”, and “I’m A King Bee” by Slim Harpo.

The June 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Blondie, plus George Martin, Brian Eno, Dexys, The Monkees, Graham Nash, Merle Haggard, Ronnie Spector, Tony Joe White, Frank Zappa, Eric Clapton, The Coral, Max Richter and more plus 40 pages of reviews and our free 15-track CD

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue