Peter Gabriel, Damon Albarn and Kamasi Washington on new album from XL boss

Everything Is Recorded's debut also features Green Gartside, Sampha, Ibeyi and more

Trending Now

XL Recordings boss Richard Russell has revealed that the self-titled debut album from his collaborative project Everything Is Recorded will be released on February 16.

Guest vocalists include Sampha, Ibeyi, Obongjayar and rapper Giggs, while there are instrumental contributions from Peter Gabriel, Damon Albarn, Kamasi Washington, Owen Pallett and Rachel Zeffira of Cat’s Eyes.

Hear Everything Is Recorded‘s new song Bloodshot Eyes, featuring Infinite and Green Gartside, below:


Russell has also announced the collective’s debut live show, at the abandoned Savoy Cinema in Dalston, London, on February 15. It will feature Sampha, Ibeyi, Infinite, Obongjayar, Rachel Zeffira, Warren Ellis and more.

You can buy tickets to the concert here.

The March 2018 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with My Bloody Valentine and Rock’s 50 Most Extreme Albums on the cover. Elsewhere in the issue, there are new interviews with Joan Baez, Stick In The Wheel, Gary Numan, Jethro Tull and many more and we also look back on the rise of progressive country in 70s’ Austin, Texas. Our free 15 track-CD features 15 classic tracks from the edge of sound, including My Bloody Valentine, Cabaret Voltaire, Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band, Flying Saucer Attack and Mogwai.


Latest Issue



The Waterboys on Room To Roam’s legacy: “We were a lot wilder and more exciting than the record conveyed”

Riding high on the momentum of Fisherman’s Blues, in 1989 The Waterboys reconvened at their new spiritual home in Ireland to make the follow-up. Mike Scott’s plan to broaden the sound didn’t quite go to plan, but as a new box-set reveals, Room To Roam was far from a misfire