Pet Shop Boys Get Johnny Marr On Board For New Album

'Yes' also features the pop talents of Xenomania

Trending Now

The Pet Shop Boys have confirmed details of their forthcoming new studio album ‘Yes’ which is set for release on March 23.

The duo who to receive the Outstanding Contribution To Music award at the BRIT Awards on February 18, have teamed up with former Smiths and current member of The Cribs, Johnny Marr for several of the new tracks.

Owen Pallett, who has previously arranged strings for The Last Shadow Puppets and Arcade Fire‘s albums also appears.

Xenomania, the pop producers behind acts like Girls Aloud also help out with writing duties on three songs, “Love Etc”, “More Than A Dream” and “The Way It Used To Be.”

The Pet Shop Boys ‘Yes’ album features the following tracks:

‘Love Etc.’
‘All Over The World’
‘Beautiful People’
‘Did You See Me Coming?’
‘More Than A Dream’
‘Building A Wall’
‘King Of Rome’
‘The Way It Used To Be’

For more music and film news click here


Latest Issue

Nirvana, Paul McCartney, Amy Winehouse, Altın Gün, Sly Stone, Grateful Dead, The Jam, Will Sergeant, Rodney Crowell, Sparks, Rodrigo Amarante, Lump, Jakob Dylan and PJ Harvey


Dave Grohl looks back on Nevermind sessions: “Nobody thought Nirvana was going to be huge”

Thirty years after Nevermind transformed Nirvana from adolescent punks to global superstars, Dave Grohl tells us about the album's making, freezing cold rehearsal spaces, road trips with Kurt Cobain, and "Wilson Philips, Mariah Carey and fucking Bon Jovi"