Pearl Jam unveil tracklisting for ‘Twenty’ documentary soundtrack

Grunge legends to release mammoth live and rarities collection

Trending Now

PJ Harvey, Tom Petty, Idles and more star in the new Uncut

In this issue, John Fogerty talks about the influence that one of his favourite bands had on Creedence Clearwater...

Toots Hibbert: “Believe in what you believe in”

The Maytals frontman has passed away, aged 77. Here's one of his last interviews

Introducing the Ultimate Music Guide to the Grateful Dead

Meeting your heroes can be disappointing. As you’ll read in our new Ultimate Music Guide, when Melody Maker’s Steve...

The 10th Uncut New Music Playlist Of 2020

William Tyler, New Order, Todd Rundgren, Gwenifer Raymond and much more

Pearl Jam have unveiled the tracklisting for their ‘Twenty’ documentary soundtrack.

The compilation, which is split into two discs, features 15 live recordings on the first disc and a further 15 B-sides, demos and rarities on the second disc. It has been given a release date of September 19, the day before the documentary will be shown in cinemas across the country.

The film, which has been directed by Almost Famous man Cameron Crowe, has been cut from 1,200 hours of rare footage and features recent interviews with the band members and live concert clips.

A book, also called Pearl Jam Twenty, will be released on September 12. Compiled and written by Jonathan Cohen with Mark Wilkerson, the book includes a foreword by Cameron Crowe as well as interviews with Bruce Springsteen, Neil Young and Dave Grohl.

The tracklisting for the ‘Twenty Official Soundtrack’ is as follows:

Pearl Jam Twenty (Disc One)

‘Why Go’
‘Last Exit’
‘Not For You’
‘Do The Evolution’
‘Thumbing My Way’
‘Crown Of Thorns’
‘Let Me Sleep’
‘Walk With Me’
‘Just Breathe’

Disc Two (Rarities and Inspiration)

‘Say Hello 2 Heaven’
‘Times Of Trouble’
‘Acoustic #1’
‘It Ain’t Like That’
‘Need To Know’
‘Be Like Wind’
‘Given To Fly’
‘Nothing As It Seems’ (Demo version)
‘Nothing As It Seems’ (Live version)
‘Of The Girl’
‘Better Man’

Latest music and film news on

Bookmark and ShareUncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Latest Issue

PJ Harvey, Tom Petty, Idles, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Matt Berninger, Steel Pulse, Hüsker Dü, Laura Veirs, Chris Hillman and Isaac Hayes