Paul Weller’s Wild Wood Gets Deluxe Treatment

21 demos plus never before released tracks are included on two-disc set

Trending Now

Paul Weller‘s acclaimed 1993 solo album ‘Wild Wood‘ is to get a deluxe reissue next month.

Coming as a double-disc package – fans will get 21 demos, sessions and outakes – in a similar vein to the reissue of Weller’s ‘Stanley Road‘ in 2005.

The reissue also includes three previously unreleased tracks recorded during the same period as Wild Wood. They are ‘Im On Dreaming’, ‘Oh Happy Day’ and ‘Greetings’.


The project has been overseen by Weller himself – and includes a new personal interview as part of the 32 page booklet which accompanies the release.

‘Wild Wood’ special edition is due for release on October 29.

The full tracklisting is:


Disc one – Original album & b-sides

1. Sunflower

2. Can You Heal Us (Holy Man)

3. Wild Wood

4. Instrumental One (Part 1)

5. All The Pictures On The Wall

6. Has My Fire Really Gone Out?

7. Country

8. Instrumental Two

9. 5th Season

10. The Weaver

11. Instrumental One (Part 2)

12. Foot Of The Mountain

13. Shadow Of The Sun

14. Holy Man (Reprise)

15. Moon On Your Pyjamas

Bonus tracks:

16. Hung Up (single)

17. Wild Wood (‘Portishead’ remix)

18. Magic Bus (b-side of Sunflower July 93)

19. Ends Of The Earth (b-side of Wild Wood Aug 93)

20. This Is No Time (b-side of The Weaver Nov 93)

21. Another New Day (b-side of The Weaver Nov 93)

22. The Loved (b-side of Hung Up March 94)

Disc two – ‘extras’ – *denotes previously unreleased:

1. Sunflower (demo)

2. Wildwood (demo)

3. Pictures On The Wall (demo)

4. Country (demo)

5. 5th Season (demo version 2)

6. The Weaver (demo)

7. Shadow Of The Sun (demo)

8. Moon On Your Pyjamas (demo)

9. Ends Of The Earth (demo)

10. Love Of The Loved (demo)

11. Price To Pay (demo)

12. Changes (demo)

13. I’m Only Dreaming *

14. Ohio (demo version)

15. Oh Happy Day *

16. Greetings *

17. Wild Wood (demo version)

18. Weaver Of Dreams (demo version 2)

19. Foot Of The Mountain (BBC session version)

20. Hung Up (BBC session version)

21. Black Sheep Boy (BBC session version)

Pic credit: PA Photos


Latest Issue