OMD Release Souvenir of Drury Lane Concert

As part of the “Architecture & Morality” re-issue

Trending Now

OMD – Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark, namely Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys, have unveiled the DVD track listing that will form part of the reissue package of “Architecture and Morality.”

As previously reported on, OMD are re-visiting their 1981 breakthrough album “Architecture and Morality” with a special European tour, coming to the UK in May.

They will play the album in its entirety for the first time ever – as well as utilising a massive 120-piece orchestra and choir as backing musicians.

“Architecture & Morality” was one of the highest selling electronic albums of the early ‘80s, shifting over three million copies and spawning three Top 10 hits, “Souvenir,” “Joan Of Arc” and “Maid Of Orleans.”

The re-mastered double disc package of “Architecture and Morality” will include a live souvenir DVD, of OMD playing a special concert at London’s Drury Lane Theatre in 1981.

You can see archive footage of OMD at the Theatre Royal, performing the following tracks:

Joan of Arc
Maid of Orleans
New Stone Age
Enola Gay
Bunkers Soldiers
She’s Leaving

The original 80’s band line up of Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys, Martin Cooper and Malcolm Holmes are playing together again. They will play at the following venues in May:

Dublin Olympia (May 13)
Glasgow Clyde Auditorium (15)
Liverpool Empire (16)
London Hammersmith Apollo (18)


Latest Issue