Oasis Top UK Albums Chart For Seventh Time

Bob Dylan also makes the top ten with Tell Tale Signs

Trending Now

Oasis have continued their unbroken run of debuting at number one in the UK album’s chart with their seventh studio release Dig Out Your Soul.

The band, who started their UK Arena tour last week (October 7) have now scored the top spot with every studio album since their debut Definitely Maybe in 1994.

Kings Of Leon who have held the summit for the past two weeks with their fourth album Only By The Night are now at number two.


Bob Dylan’s Bootleg Series Vol 8: Tell Tale Signs has gone in the Top ten at number nine.

This week’s (w/c October 12, 2008) album chart is:

1. Oasis – ‘Dig Out Your Soul’


2. Kings Of Leon – ‘Only By The Night’

3. Will Young – ‘Let It Go’

4. Rihanna – ‘Good Girl Gone Bad’

5. James Morrison – ‘Songs For You, Truths For Me’

6. Ne-Yo – ‘Year Of The Gentleman’

7. Bette Midler – ‘The Best Bette’

8. Andrew Johnston – ‘One Voice’

9. Bob Dylan – ‘Tell Tale Signs – Bootleg Series Volume 8’

10. Duffy – ‘Rockferry’

This week’s (w/c October 12, 2008) top ten UK singles are:

1. Pink – ‘So What’

2. Kings Of Leon – ‘Sex On Fire’

3. Sugababes – ‘Girls’

4. Rihanna – ‘Disturbia’

5. Kaiser Chiefs – ‘Never Miss A Beat’

6. Ne-Yo – ‘Miss Independent’

7. Katy Perry – ‘I Kissed A Girl’

8. Pussycat Dolls – ‘When I Grow Up’

9. Gym Class Heroes ft The Dream – ‘Cookie Jar’

10. Iglu & Hartly – ‘In This City’

For album reviews, click here for the UNCUT music archive

For more music and film news click here

Pic credit: PA Photos


Latest Issue