Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds announce tracklisting for Skeleton Tree album

The band’s 15th studio album features eight songs

Trending Now

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds have announced details of their forthcoming album, Skeleton Tree.

The album is released on September 9. It was recorded near Cave’s home in Brighton with further sessions at French studio La Frette.

The tracklisting for Skeleton Tree is:
Jesus Alone
Rings Of Saturn
Girl In Amber
I Need You
Distant Sky
Skeleton Tree


The first opportunity to hear the album will take place on September 8 during screenings of a companion film, One More Time With Feeling.

The film has been directed by Andrew Dominik, who has previously worked with Cave on The Assassination Of Jesse James By The Coward Robert Ford. Dominik explained,

“When Nick approached me about making a film around the recording and performing of the new Bad Seeds album, I’d been seeing quite a lot of him as we rallied around him and his family at the time of his son’s death. My immediate response was ‘Why do you want to do this?’ Nick told me that he had some things he needed to say, but he didn’t know who to say them to. The idea of a traditional interview, he said, was simply unfeasible but that he felt a need to let the people who cared about his music understand the basic state of things. It seemed to me that he was trapped somewhere and just needed to do something – anything – to at least give the impression of forward movement.”


You can read more from Andrew Dominik on the film by clicking here.

The September 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Tom Waits, plus Tom Petty, Teenage Fanclub, Pink Floyd, Aaron Neville, Bat For Lashes, De La Soul, Chet Baker, Cass McCombs, Quicksilver Messenger Service, Ryley Walker, Kendrick Lamar, Lord Buckley, Sex Pistols, Brexit and more plus 40 pages of reviews and our free 15-track CD

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue