Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds to reissue first fourteen albums on vinyl

The reissue series will run throughout 2014 and 2015...

Trending Now

The reissue series will run throughout 2014 and 2015…

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds are set to re-release fourteen albums from their back-catalogue.


The band released their fifteenth studio LP Push Away The Sky in February 2013 and will reissue each album that came before that over the next year.

Release dates of the re-pressings will start on October 27 with 1984’s From Her To Eternity, The Firstborn Is Dead (1985) and Your Funeral… My Trial (1986).

More recent albums Nocturama (2003), Abattoir Blues / The Lyre Of Orpheus (2004) and Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! (2008) will be available on November 17, followed by Kicking Against The Pricks (1986) on November 24.


The remaining seven albums from the band’s Mute-era catalogue will then be re-issued during 2015.

Check out the release dates for 2014 below. Nick Cave recently announced a solo tour for next Spring.

October 27

‘From Her To Eternity’ (1984)

‘The Firstborn Is Dead’ (1985)

‘Your Funeral… My Trial’ (1986)

November 17

‘Nocturama’ (2003)

‘Abattoir Blues’ / ‘The Lyre Of Orpheus’ (2004)

‘Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!’ (2008)

November 24

‘Kicking Against The Pricks’ (1986)


Latest Issue