Neil Young Contributes To Brand New Booker T Album

First album from the soul legend in 20 years also features Drive By Truckers

Trending Now

Booker T has enlisted the musical help of Neil Young and the Drive-By Truckers for his first new studio album in 20 years, ‘Potato Hole.’

Neil Young and DBT contribute guitar to nine of the ten tracks on the album, which is set for release on April 20.

Booker T who was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1992 for his huge soul success with the MGs has also covered three songs on the new album.


Outkast‘s “Hey Ya,” Tom Waits‘ “Get Behind the Mule” and the Drive By Truckers‘ own “Space City” all get the Booker treatment on Potato Hole.

The full tracklisting for ‘Potato Hole’ is:

1. Pound It Out


2. She Breaks

3. Hey Ya

4. Native New Yorker

5. Nan

6. Warped Sister

7. Get Behind The Mule

8. Reunion Time

9. Potato Hole

10. Space City

For more music and film news click here

Pic credit: PA Photos


Latest Issue