Mick Jagger’s SuperHeavy reveal debut album tracklisting

Joss Stone, AR Rahman, Damian 'Jr Gong' Marley and Dave Stewart are also involved

Trending Now

SuperHeavy, the supergroup made up of Mick Jagger, Joss Stone, AR Rahman, Damian ‘Jr Gong’ Marley and Dave Stewart, have revealed the tracklisting for their eponymous debut album.

‘Superheavy’ will be released on September 19, and was co-produced by Jagger and Stewart. The first single to be taken from the album is ‘Miracle Worker’, which was released last month.

The featured pictures are stills from the video, which sees the band playing ‘live’ on a street in Los Angeles. Jagger is apparently ‘spoofing’ his 1970s self in that flamboyant pink suit.


The album will be available in standard and deluxe versions, with the deluxe package featuring four bonus tracks and expanded Shepard Fairey artwork.

The ‘Superheavy’ tracklisting is:




‘Miracle Worker’


‘Satyameva Jayathe’

‘One Day One Night’

‘Never Gonna Change’

‘Beautiful People’

‘Rock Me Gently’

‘I Can’t Take It No More’

‘I Don’t Mind’

‘World Keeps Turning’

Bonus tracks:


‘Warring People’

‘Common Ground’

‘Hey Captain’

Latest music and film news on Uncut.co.uk.

Uncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Latest Issue