Manic Street Preachers anounce new ‘Postcards…’ album tracklisting

The follow-up to 'Journal For Plague Lovers' is out in September

Trending Now

Send us your questions for Donovan!

The Sunshine Superman will field your enquiries in a future issue of Uncut

The Beatles’ Decca audition tape up for auction at Sotheby’s

The seven-track reel from 1962 is expected to fetch upwards of £50,000

The Who – Who

Diamond Who-ha: rock legends’ late-life tour de force

[b]Manic Street Preachers[/b] have revealed the tracklisting of their new album [b]’Postcards From A Young Man'[/b] to [b]Uncut’s[/b] sister title [b]NME[/b].

The Welsh trio will release the album on September 20, with the lead single from the record, [b]'(It’s Not War) – Just The End of Love'[/b], out a week earlier (September 23).

The album is the band’s 10th studio effort – with the band having describing it as “one last shot at mass communication”. It was recorded with producer [b]Dave Eringa[/b] in the band’s home studio in [b]Cardiff[/b].

[b]Echo And The Bunnymen[/b]’s [b]Ian McCulloch[/b] guests on the track [b]’Some Kind of Nothingness'[/b], while former [b]Guns N’ Roses[/b] guitarist [b]Duff MaKagen[/b] also contributed to the album.

The tracklisting of [b]’Postcards From A Young Man'[/b] is:

[b]'(It’s Not War) – Just The End of Love’
‘Postcards From A Young Man’
‘Some Kind of Nothingness’
‘The Descent – (Pages 1 & 2)’
‘Hazleton Avenue’
‘Golden Platitudes’
‘I Think I’ve Found It’
‘A Billion Balconies Facing The Sun’
‘All We Make Is Entertainment’
‘The Future Has Been Here 4 Ever’
‘Don’t Be Evil'[/b]

Latest music and film news on

Bookmark and ShareUncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Latest Issue