King Crimson to release Live In Vienna, 2016

3xCD set also features a number of their concert-opening "soundscapes"

Trending Now

King Crimson will release a new live album entitled Live In Vienna, 2016 on April 6.

The 3xCD set features the entirety of their performance from MuseumsQuartier, Vienna, on December 1 2016, plus a rare live recording of the 1974 song “Fracture” captured in Copenhagen a couple of months earlier. CD3 also features three new edits of the “soundscapes” that King Crimson used to open their sets throughout the tour.

Live In Vienna, 2016 was previously released in Japan, but without the additional material. The full tracklisting is as follows:


Disc One:
First Set: (Vienna, 2016)

1 Walk On: Soundscapes: Monk Morph Music Of The Chamber
2 Hell Hounds of Krim
3 Pictures of a City
4 Dawn Song
5 Suitable Grounds for The Blues
7 The Construkction of Light
8 The Court of the Crimson King
9 The Letters
10 Sailors’ Tale
11 Interlude
12 Radical Action II
13 Level Five

Disc Two:
Second Set: Vienna, 2016

1 Fairy Dust Of The Drumsons
2 Peace: An End
3 Cirkus
4 Indiscipline
5 Epitaph
6 Easy Money
7 Devil Dogs of Tessellation Row
8 Red
9 Meltdown
10 Larks' Tongues in Aspic Part Two
11 Starless

Disc Three: Encores and Expansions
1 Heroes
2 Fracture
3 21st Century Schizoid Man
4 Schoenberg Softened His Hat
5 Ahriman's Ceaseless Corruptions
6 Spenta's Counter Claim


Like us on Facebook to keep up to date with news from Uncut.

The April 2018 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with Joni Mitchell on the cover. Elsewhere in the issue, we pay tribute to Mark E Smith and there are new interviews with The Breeders, Josh T Pearson, Brett Anderson, The Decemberists, Chris Robinson and many more. We also look at the legacy of Rick Hall’s FAME Studios. Our free 15-track CD features 15 tracks of this month’s best new music, featuring Graham Coxon, Gwenno, Guided By Voices, Jonathan Wilson, David Byrne, Tracey Thorn, The Low Anthem and Mélissa Laveaux.


Latest Issue