Kate Bush to release four-disc collection of rare tracks

The Other Sides was originally released as part of last year's Remastered Part II box set

Trending Now

PJ Harvey, Tom Petty, Idles and more star in the new Uncut

In this issue, John Fogerty talks about the influence that one of his favourite bands had on Creedence Clearwater...

Toots Hibbert: “Believe in what you believe in”

The Maytals frontman has passed away, aged 77. Here's one of his last interviews

Introducing the Ultimate Music Guide to the Grateful Dead

Meeting your heroes can be disappointing. As you’ll read in our new Ultimate Music Guide, when Melody Maker’s Steve...

The 10th Uncut New Music Playlist Of 2020

William Tyler, New Order, Todd Rundgren, Gwenifer Raymond and much more

On March 8, Kate Bush will released a 4xCD collection of rare tracks called The Other Sides.

This is the standalone release of non-album tracks that were originally compiled as part of last years’s Remastered Part II box set.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


Peruse the full tracklisting for The Other Sides below:

Disc One. 12″ mixes

• Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)
• The Big Sky (Metereological Mix)
• Cloudbusting (The Organon Mix)
• Hounds Of Love (Alternative Mix)
• Experiment 1V (Extended Mix)

Disc Two. The Other Side 1

• Walk Straight Down The Middle
• You Want Alchemy
• Be Kind To My Mistakes
• Lyra
• Under The Ivy
• Experiment 1V
• Ne t’enfuis pas
• Un baiser d’enfant
• Burning Bridge
• Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God) 2012 Remix

Disc Three. The Other Side 2


• Home For Christmas
• One Last Look Around The House Before We Go…….
• I’m Still Waiting
• Warm And Soothing
• Show A Little Devotion
• Passing Through The Air
• Humming
• Ran Tan Waltz
• December Will Be Magic
• Wuthering Heights (Remix)

Disc Four. In Others’ Words

• Rocket Man
• Sexual Healing
• Mna Na Heireann
• My Lagan Love
• The Man I Love
• Brazil (Sam Lowry’s First Dream)
• The Handsome Cabin Boy
• Lord Of The Reedy River
• Candle In The Wind

Pre-order The Other Sides here.

Bush has also officially shared the video for “Rocket Man” for the first time since its original TV broadcast. Watch it below, and read a Kate Bush exclusive about the recording of the song over at NME.com.

Buy a copy of Uncut’s Deluxe Ultimate Music Guide to Kate Bush here.

The April 2019 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with John Lennon on the cover. Inside, you’ll find Keith Richards, Anne Briggs, Edwyn Collins, Lou Reed, Humble Pie, Robert Forster, Jenny Lewis, James Brown and much more. Our 15-track CD also showcases the best of the month’s new music, including Pond, Ex Hex, Hand Habits, Lambchop, Stephen Malkmus, Kel Assouf and Patty Griffin.


Latest Issue

PJ Harvey, Tom Petty, Idles, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Matt Berninger, Steel Pulse, Hüsker Dü, Laura Veirs, Chris Hillman and Isaac Hayes