John Cale announces Fragments Of A Rainy Season reissue; shares video for “Hallelujah”

Includes previously unreleased outtakes

Trending Now

John Cale will re-issue his live album Fragments Of A Rainy Season, on December 9, 2016 through Double Six / Domino.

Alongside the announcement, Cale has shared a new video for his Leonard Cohen cover, “Hallelujah“, which you can watch below.

This reissue includes previously unreleased outtakes and will be released on limited edition triple gatefold 12” vinyl, standard double 12” vinyl, double CD and digital download.


The tracklisting for the triple 12 edition is:

Side A
A Wedding Anniversary (Live)
Lie Still, Sleep Becalmed (Live)
Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night (Live)
Cordoba (Live)
Buffalo Ballet (Live)
Side B
Child’s Christmas In Wales (Live)
Darling I Need You (Live)
Guts (Live)
Ship Of Fools (Live)
Leaving It Up To You (Live)

Side C
The Ballad Of Cable Hogue (Live)
Chinese Envoy (Live)
Dying On The Vine (Live)
Fear (Is A Man’s Best Friend) (Live)
Heartbreak Hotel (Live)
Side D
Style It Takes (Live)
Paris 1919 (Live)
(I Keep A) Close Watch (Live)
Thoughtless Kind (Live)
Hallelujah (Live)

Side E
Fear (Previously Unreleased)
Amsterdam (Previously Unreleased)
Broken Hearts (Previously Unreleased)
Waiting For The Man (Previously Unreleased)

Side F
Heartbreak (Previously Unreleased)
Fear (Previously Unreleased)
Paris 1919 (Previously Unreleased)
Antarctica (Previously Unreleased)


The December 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Pink Floyd, plus a free CD compiled by Lambchop’s Kurt Wagner that includes tracks by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Sleaford Mods, Yo La Tengo, Can. Elsewhere in the issue, there’s The Damned, Julia Holter, Desert Trip, Midlake, C86, David Pajo, Nils Frahm and the New Classical, David Bowie, Tim Buckley, REM, Norah Jones, Morphine, The Pretenders and more plus 140 reviews


Latest Issue