Jeff Beck exclusive! Hear new album track, “Scared For The Children”

There's an exclusive interview in the new Uncut, too

Trending Now

Ways to keep reading Uncut during lockdown

Even if you can't leave the house, there's no need to miss an issue

Welcome to the new issue of Uncut – Bruce Springsteen, Fleet Foxes and more!

CLICK HERE TO GET THE NEW UNCUT DELIVERED DIRECT TO YOUR DOOR I’ve been thinking a lot recently about the...

John Lennon remembered by Yoko Ono: “We were in love desperately”

From the Uncut archives, Yoko Ono recalls their relationship

Ride on the creation of all their albums: “It’s a hell of a thing to be inside”

Taken from Uncut's September 2019 issue It’s been five years since Ride reformed, and according to guitarist and vocalist Mark...

It’s a busy year for Jeff Beck.

There’s a summer tour of the States with Buddy Guy and a new book – Beck01 – published by Genesis Publications – which explores his passions for hot rodding and rock’n’roll.

But Beck is also back with Loud Hailer – his first new studio album in six years.


And, below, UK fans can hear an exclusive preview of the album – “Scared For The Children“.

The album features Beck alongside vocalist Rosie Bones, guitarist Carmen Vandenberg, drummer Davide Sollazzi and bassist Giovanni Pallotti; it has been produced by Filippo Cimatti and will be released on July 15 on Atco Records.

You can read our exclusive interview with Jeff Beck in the new issue of Uncut – in shops and available to buy digitally now – where the maestro looks back on a lifetime of rock reinvention

The tracklisting for Loud Hailer is:

The Revolution Will Be Televised
Live In The Dark
Pull It
Thugs Club
Scared For The Children
Right Now
The Ballad Of The Jersey Wives


The August 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Neil Young, plus the Small Faces, Jeff Beck, Arthur Lee and Love, Jimmy Webb, Ultravox!, Radiohead, Steve Gunn, Mick Harvey, Fleetwood Mac, Ramones, William Burroughs, Bat For Lashes, Bruce Springsteen and more plus 40 pages of reviews and our free 15-track CD

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue

Bruce Springsteen, Joni Mitchell, Fleet Foxes, Songhoy Blues, Paul Weller, The Doors, Drive-By Truckers, Kim Gordon, Metallica, Grandaddy and Todd Rundgren