Jane Weaver announces new album, Loops In The Secret Society

Comprising remixes and new ambient tracks

Trending Now

Jane Weaver’s new album Loops In The Secret Society will be released by Fire on June 21.

It comprises remixes of tracks from her last two albums, The Silver Globe and Modern Kosmology, along with new ambient pieces.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


Hear a new version of “Slow Motion” below:

You can pre-order Loops In The Secret Society here.

Weaver has also announced two new live dates for the summer:

Fri 12th July: Manchester, Yes (The Pink Room)
Sat 13th July: London, Southbank Centre (Purcell Rooms)

The May 2019 issue of Uncut is on sale from March 21, and available to order online now – with Neil Young on the cover. Inside, you’ll find Mark Hollis, Jimi Hendrix, Al Green, Oh Sees, Damo Suzuki, Mott The Hoople, Big Thief, Love, Kristin Hersh, Shaun Ryder and much more. Our 15-track CD also showcases the best of the month’s new music, including Weyes Blood, Kevin Morby, Richard Dawson, Fat White Family, Shana Cleveland, Drugdealer and Mekons.


Latest Issue

Bruce Springsteen, Uncut’s Review Of 2021, Jason Isbell, Yasmin Williams, Jonny Greenwood, The Weather Station, Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, the Beach Boys, The Coral, and Marvin Gaye


Yasmin Williams: “I wanted to imagine things getting better”

Released in January, Yasmin Williams’ mesmerising album Urban Driftwood respected the old traditions of folk music but simultaneously made fresh currency out of them. Stephen Deusner meets Williams in Nashville to map the course of her incredible year since – and her plans for 2022. “I’m pretty optimistic about the future,” she says. “At least, way more than I was a year ago…”