Hear ELO’s new song, “One Step At A Time”

It's a livin' thing!

Trending Now

Jeff Lynne has revealed the latest track from ELO’s new album, Alone In The Universe.

Alone In The Universe is Lynne’s first album of new material under the ELO name since 2001’s Zoom. It will be released on November 13.

“Music is such a powerful force in our lives,” said Lynne. “A good song can make people feel much less alone in this universe. And trying to create one of those songs somehow makes me feel less alone too. My whole life – from being that kid with a dream in Birmingham right until today – proves how much music can do.”


Lynne performed at BBC Radio 2’s Festival In A Day in Hyde Park, London, in September 2014, marking ELO’s return to the UK stage 28 years after their last full concert performance. During the 75-minute set, Lynne told the 50,000-strong crowd: “I’ll do this again.” Lynne had been talked into performing at the annual event by BBC Radio 2 Breakfast Show host Chris Evans.

The tracklisting for Alone In The Universe is:

“When I Was a Boy”
“Love and Rain”
“Dirty to the Bone”
“When the Night Comes”
“The Sun Will Shine on You”
“Ain’t It a Drag”
“All My Life”
“I’m Leaving You”
“One Step at a Time”
“Alone in the Universe”


The History Of Rock – a brand new monthly magazine from the makers of Uncut – a brand new monthly magazine from the makers of Uncut – is now on sale in the UK. Click here for more details.

Meanwhile, the December 2015 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring Kurt Cobain, PJ Harvey, Don Henley, Bob Dylan, Courtney Barnett, Noddy Holder, The Beatles, Neko Case, Ken Kesey’s Acid Tests, Jimi Hendrix and more.

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue