Hear David Bowie’s new track, “Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)”

Song received its first play on BBC Radio 6...

Trending Now

Song received its first play on BBC Radio 6…

David Bowie has premiered new song “Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)” on BBC Radio 6 show Guy Garvey’s Finest Hour.


Bowie had previously announced that Garvey would play the track – which features on forthcoming compilation Nothing Has Changed – during his Sunday afternoon slot. Listen to a radio rip of the song below, as discovered by Consequence of Sound.

“Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)” is due to be released on 10-inch vinyl and digital download on November 17. Bowie recorded the song during the summer in New York with producer Tony Visconti and the Maria Schneider Orchestra. Following the song’s debut, lyrics were posted via the singer’s Facebook page.

Nothing Has Changed is also due to be released on November 17. The tracklist for the 3CD edition of Nothing Has Changed is as follows:


CD 1:

‘Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)’

‘Where Are We Now?’

‘Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit)’

‘The Stars (Are Out Tonight)’

‘New Killer Star (Radio Edit)’

‘Everyone Says ‘Hi’ (Edit)’

‘Slow Burn (Radio Edit)’

‘Let Me Sleep Beside You’

‘Your Turn To Drive’

‘Shadow Man’

‘Seven (Marius De Vries Mix)’

‘Survive (Marius De Vries Mix)’

‘Thursday’s Child (Radio Edit)’

‘I’m Afraid Of Americans (V1) (Clean Edit)’

‘Little Wonder (Edit)’

‘Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix)’ (with Pet Shop Boys)

‘The Heart’s Filthy Lesson (Radio Edit)’

‘Strangers When We Meet (Single Version)’

CD 2:

‘Buddha Of Suburbia’

‘Jump They Say (Radio Edit)’

‘Time Will Crawl (MM Remix)’

‘Absolute Beginners (Single Version)’

‘Dancing In The Street’ (with Mick Jagger)

‘Loving The Alien (Single Remix)’

‘This Is Not America’ (with Pat Metheny Group)

‘Blue Jean’

‘Modern Love (Single Version)’

‘China Girl (Single Version)’

‘Let’s Dance (Single Version)’

‘Fashion (Single Version)’

‘Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (Single Version)’

‘Ashes To Ashes (Single Version)’

‘Under Pressure’ (with Queen)

‘Boys Keep Swinging’

‘“Heroes” (Single Version)’

‘Sound And Vision’

‘Golden Years (Single Version)’

‘Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)’

CD 3:


‘Young Americans (2007 Tony Visconti Mix Single Edit)’

‘Diamond Dogs’

‘Rebel Rebel’


‘Drive-In Saturday’

‘All The Young Dudes’

‘The Jean Genie (Original Single Mix)’

‘Moonage Daydream’

‘Ziggy Stardust’

‘Starman (Original Single Mix)’

‘Life On Mars? (2003 Ken Scott Mix)’

‘Oh! You Pretty Things’


‘The Man Who Sold The World’

‘Space Oddity’

‘In The Heat Of The Morning’

‘Silly Boy Blue’

‘Can’t Help Thinking About Me’

‘You’ve Got A Habit Of Leaving’

‘Liza Jane’


Latest Issue