It's one of 11 brand new pieces on Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks: Extended Edition


To celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing on July 19, Brian Eno will release an ‘Extended Edition’ of his landmark 1983 ambient album Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks, recorded with his brother Roger Eno and Daniel Lanois.

The trio have reconvened to record an entire album of new material for the release, subtitled For All Mankind – the title of the Al Reinert documentary which Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks was originally designed to soundtrack.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!

Hear the first track from For All Mankind, “Like I Was A Spectator”, below:

Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks: Extended Edition will be released as a 2xLP 180gram vinyl in a gatefold sleeve, and as a limited numbered 2xCD edition with 24-page full colour hardcover book – as well as in standard 2xCD and digital formats.

Pre-order the album here and peruse the tracklisting below:

Disc 1: Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks – Remastered

01. ‘Under Stars’ (4:29)
02. ‘The Secret Place’ (3:31)
03. ‘Matta’ (4:20)
04. ‘Signals’ (2:47)
05. ‘An Ending (Ascent)’ (4:24)
06. ‘Under Stars II’ (3:23)
07. ‘Drift’ (3:05)
08. ‘Silver Morning’ (2:40)
09. ‘Deep Blue Day’ (3:58)
10. ‘Weightless’ (4:35)
11. ‘Always Returning’ (4:04)
12. ‘Stars’ (8:02)

Disc 2: For All Mankind

01. ‘The End Of A Thin Cord’ (4:08)
02. ‘Capsule’ (3:13)
03. ‘At The Foot Of A Ladder’ (3:35)
04. ‘Waking Up’ (2:29)
05. ‘Clear Desert Night’ (3:11)
06. ‘Over The Canaries’ (4:41)
07. ‘Last Step From The Surface’ (3:58)
08. ‘Fine-grained’ (3:34)
09. ‘Under The Moon’ (3:10)
10. ‘Strange Quiet’ (4:09)
11. ‘Like I Was A Spectator’ (4:23)

Subscribe to Uncut and make huge savings on the cover price – find out by clicking here!

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter to keep up to date with the latest news from Uncut.

The June 2019 issue of Uncut is on sale from April 18, and available to order online now – with Pink Floyd on the cover. The issue comes with a unique 15-track CD curated for Uncut by The National, who also speak exclusively to us inside the issue. Elsewhere, you’ll find Scott Walker, Bob Dylan, Primal Scream, JJ Cale, Cate Le Bon, Peter Perrett, Aretha Franklin, Mac DeMarco, Dinosaur Jr, Dylan Carson, Africa Express and much more.

Uncut: the past, present and future of great music.