Gorillaz announce new album tracklisting

The Clash's Mick Jones and Paul Simonon reunite on the album

Trending Now

Gorillaz have announced the release of their third album, ‘Plastic Beach’ on March 8.

The band, created by Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett, have a number of guests on the album, including Lou Reed, Mos Def, Mark E Smith, Snoop Dogg, Bobby Womack, De La Soul and Super Furry AnimalsGruff Rhys. The Clash‘s Mick Jones and Paul Simonon also reunite on the title track.

‘Plastic Beach’ has the following tracklisting.


‘Orchestral Intro’

‘Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach’ (feat. Snoop Dogg)


‘White Flag (feat. Kano & Bashy)

‘Rhinestone Eyes’

‘Stylo’ (feat. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)

‘Superfast Jellyfish’ (feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)

‘Empire Ants’ (feat. Little Dragon)

‘Glitter Freeze’ (feat. Mark E Smith)

‘Some Kind Of Nature’ (feat. Lou Reed)

‘On Melancholy Hill’


‘Sweepstakes’ (feat. Mos Def & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)

‘Plastic Beach’ (feat. Mick Jones & Paul Simonon)

‘To Binge’ (feat. Little Dragon)

‘Cloud Of Unknowing’ (feat. Bobby Womack)

‘Pirate Jet’

Latest music and film news on Uncut.co.uk.


Latest Issue