Glen Campbell announces final studio album, Adiós

Contains songs by Dylan, Willie Nelson and Fred Neil as well as Jimmy Webb

Trending Now

An Audience With Andrew Weatherall

By way of tribute to Andrew Weatherall, whose death was confirmed earlier today, I thought I’d post my interview...

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever on their new album: “It’s weirder… it feels exciting”

In our recent 2020 album preview, Fran Keaney, singer and acoustic guitarist in Melbourne's Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, told...

The 3rd Uncut New Music Playlist of 2020

The return of Jason Isbell and Lucinda Williams, plus King Krule, Hailu Mergia and Jon Hopkins

Glen Campbell has announced details of his final studio album, Adiós.

Adiós was recorded at Station West in Nashville following Campbell’s “Goodbye Tour”; according to a statement the album consists of “songs that Campbell always loved but never got a chance to record”.

Among these are tracks by Bob Dylan, Willie Nelson and Fred Neil as well as longtime collaborator Jimmy Webb.


Adiós will be released June 9 on UMe on CD, vinyl and digitally.

The tracklisting for Adiós is:

Everybody’s Talkin’
Just Like Always
Funny (How Time Slips Away) (feat. Willie Nelson)
Arkansas Farmboy
Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me) (intro by Roger Miller)
Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me) (feat. Vince Gill)
It Won’t Bring Her Back
Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
She Thinks I Still Care
Postcard From Paris
A Thing Called Love

The June 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Summer Of Love, talking to the musicians, promoters and scenesters on both sides of the Atlantic who were there. Plus, we count down the 50 essential songs from the Summer Of Love, from The Seeds to The Smoke, and including The Beatles, The Rolling Stones and Pink Floyd. Elsewhere in the issue, we remember Chuck Berry, go on the road with Bob Dylan and there are interview Fleet Foxes, Fairport Convention, Fred Wesley, Jane Birkin and David Lynch’s Twin Peaks’ co-conspirators Angelo Badalamenti and Julee Cruise. Our free CD has been exclusively compiled for us by Fleet Foxes’ Robin Pecknold and includes cuts from Todd Rundgren, Neu!, Van Dyke Parks, The Shaggs, Arthur Russell and Cate Le Bon. Plus there’s Feist, Paul Weller, Perfume Genius, Ray Davies, Joan Shelley, Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, Johnny Cash, Alice Coltrane, John Martyn and more in our exhaustive reviews section


Latest Issue

Robert Plant, Karen Dalton, Elton John, Stephen Malkmus, Maria McKee, Shabaka Hutchings and Iggy & Bowie – plus a free 15-track CD