Fleet Foxes’ Robin Pecknold to debut “all-new solo set” next year

He will support Joanna Newsom on tour

Trending Now

Bauhaus on ‘Bela Lugosi’s Dead’: “It was the ‘Stairway To Heaven’ of the 1980s”

Originally published in Uncut's January 2019 issue Looking back from a distance of 40 years, Bauhaus’s singer Peter Murphy is...

A Mazzy Star interview: “There’s happiness, but there’s also torture…”

Very sad news overnight about the passing of David Roback. By way of a tribute, here's my career-spanning Mazzy...

Robert Plant: “There was no infrastructure in Zeppelin!”

Robert Plant: "There was no infrastructure in Zeppelin!"

Fleet Foxes’ Robin Pecknold will debut “an all-new solo set” when he supports Joanna Newsom on tour next year.

Writing on Facebook, Pecknold said, “Very excited / honored to say that I’ll be opening some dates for Joanna Newsom early next year, playing an all-new solo set. I’ll be on both the European and the West Coast legs of her tour, in late winter / early spring. Hope to see some of you guys out there! asdkljaslkfjalw;ekjwal;erjwerpiwuerpoiwueropialkj;kJ;lkwj;lkejrew



Pecknold recently shared a cover of the Five Keys’ “Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind”.

Pecknold posted the song on the Fleet Foxes’ Facebook page to coincide with the Thanksgiving break in America.

Here’s Pecknold and Newsom’s European tour dates:

24 – BRUSSELS, Palais des Beaux-Arts
25 – HAMBURG, Kampnagel
27 – GRONINGEN, De Oosterpoort
28 – NIJMEGEN, Concertgebouw De Vereeniging

01 – LIVERPOOL, Philharmonic Hall
02 – GLASGOW, Royal Concert Hall
03 – DUBLIN, Olympia

The January 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring Paul Weller, David Bowie, Best Of 2015, Roger Waters, Father John Misty, Pere Ubu, Robert Forster, Natalie Prass, James Brown, Bruce Springsteen, Sunn O))), Jonny Greenwood, Arthur Lee & Love, Neil Young, Janis Joplin and more.


Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue

Robert Plant, Karen Dalton, Elton John, Stephen Malkmus, Maria McKee, Shabaka Hutchings and Iggy & Bowie – plus a free 15-track CD