Exclusive! Hear the Afghan Whigs previously unreleased cover of New Order’s “Regret”

This solo piano cover is taken from Black Love 20th anniversary edition

Trending Now

The Afghan Whigs are releasing a 20th anniversary edition of their Black Love album on double album and CD on November 25.

The album has been remastered and expanded with nine previously unreleased demos, outtakes and studio jam sessions.

We’re delighted to preview one of those unreleased tracks – a cover of New Order‘s “Regret” recorded during Black Love sessions.


The tracklisting for Black love 20th anniversary edition is:

Original Album Remastered
Crime Scene Part One
My Enemy
Double Day
Blame, Etc.
Step Into The Light
Going To Town
Honky’s Ladder
Night By Candlelight
Summer’s Kiss


Demos and Jams*
Go To Town – Acoustic Version/Mix
Leaving Town – Mix 1.0
Faded – Demo
Crime Scene Part II – Mix 1.1 with Scratch Vocals
Mick Taylor Jam
Wynton Kelly Jam
I Often Think Of You
Staring Across The Water

* previously unreleased

You can pre-order the 2CD set by clicking here.

You can pre-order the triple vinyl by clicking here.

You can pre-order the digital set by clicking here.

The December 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Pink Floyd, plus a free CD compiled by Lambchop’s Kurt Wagner that includes tracks by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Sleaford Mods, Yo La Tengo, Can. Elsewhere in the issue, there’s TheDamned, Julia Holter, Desert Trip, Midlake, C86, David Pajo, Nils Frahm and the New Classical, David Bowie, Tim Buckley, REM, Norah Jones, Morphine, The Pretenders and more plus 140 reviews


Latest Issue