Eric Clapton doc soundtrack to feature five unreleased songs

Life In 12 Bars companion album out on June 8

Trending Now

Eric Clapton documentary Life In 12 Bars will be released on DVD and Blu-Ray on June 8, with an accompanying soundtrack due on the same day.

The career-spanning compilation features five unreleased tracks: a 17-minute live recording of Cream’s “Spoonful” dating from October 1968; the full-length version of solo hit “I Shot The Sheriff”; a live version of Chuck Berry’s “Little Queen” from 1974; Derek & The Dominos’ take on “High”, which later appeared on There’s One In Every Crowd; and a live cover of Jimi Hendrix’s “Little Wing”, performed by the Dominos at the Fillmore East in October 1970.


The full tracklisting is as follows:

CD 1
1. Big Bill Broonzy – “Backwater Blues”
2. Muddy Waters – “My Life Is Ruined”
3. Muddy Waters – “Got My Mojo Working” (Live At Newport Jazz Festival 1960)
4. The Yardbirds – “I Wish You Would”
5. The Yardbirds – “For Your Love”
6. John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers – “Steppin’ Out”
7. John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers – “All Your Love”
8. Cream – “I Feel Free”
9. Cream – “Strange Brew”
10. Cream – “Sunshine of Your Love”
11. Aretha Franklin – “Good to Me As I Am To You”
12. Cream – “Crossroads”
13. The Beatles – “While My Guitar Gently Weeps”
14. Cream – “Badge”
15. Cream – “White Room (Live)”
16. Cream – “Spoonful” (Live from Goodbye tour – LA Forum October 19, 1968) *
17. Blind Faith – “Presence Of The Lord”

CD 2
1. Delaney & Bonnie & Friends featuring Eric Clapton – “Comin’ Home”
2. Eric Clapton – “After Midnight” (alternate mix)
3. Eric Clapton – “Let It Rain” (alternate mix)
4. Derek and The Dominos – “High” *
5. George Harrison – “My Sweet Lord”
6. Derek and The Dominos – “Thorn Tree In The Garden”
7. Derek and The Dominos – “Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out”
8. Derek and The Dominos – “Bell Bottom Blues”
9. Derek and The Dominos – “Layla”
10. Derek and The Dominos – “Little Wing” (Live at the Fillmore 1970) *
11. Derek and The Dominos – “Got To Get Better In A Little While”
12. Eric Clapton – “I Shot The Sheriff” (full length version) *
13. Eric Clapton – “Little Queenie” (Long Beach Arena, Long Beach, California, July 19/20, 1974) *
14. Eric Clapton – “Mainline Florida”
15. Eric Clapton – “Tears In Heaven”


* previously unreleased

A 4xLP version of the Life In 12 Bars OST will follow on July 20.

Life In 12 Bars will also be aired on the BBC later in 2018. Watch a trailer for the film here:

The May 2018 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with Johnny Marr on the cover. Elsewhere in the issue, you’ll find exclusive new interviews with John Fogerty, Dan Auerbach, Shirley Collins, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, John Prine and many more. Our free 15-track CD features 15 tracks of this month’s best new music, featuring Kacy & Clayton, Laura Veirs, Wye Oak, Cath & Phil Taylor, Mouse On Mars, Josh T. Pearson, A Place To Bury Strangers and Drinks.


Latest Issue