Elvis Costello announces new album details

'National Ransom' is released this October

Trending Now

Elvis Costello has announced the details of his forthcoming new album ‘National Ransom’.

The LP will be released in the UK on October 25 and in the US on November 2. It was recorded earlier this year at Nashville‘s Sound Emporium and Los AngelesVillage Recorders.

The tracklisting for ‘National Ransom’ is:


‘National Ransom’

‘Jimmie Standing In The Rain’

‘Stations Of The Cross’


‘A Slow Drag With Josephine’

‘Five Small Words’

‘Church Underground’

‘You Hung The Moon’

‘Bullets For The New-Born King’

‘I Lost You’

‘Dr Watson, I Presume’

‘One Bell Ringing’

‘The Spell That You Cast’

‘That’s Not The Part Of Him You’re Leaving’

‘My Lovely Jezebel’

‘All These Strangers’

Latest music and film news on Uncut.co.uk.

Uncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Latest Issue