Earliest Tim Buckley Live Recording To Be Released

Six songs have never appeared on any album

Trending Now

Six Tim Buckley songs, which have never been released on any of his studio or live albums, are part of a new 16-track live recording which is being published on August 25.

The tracks, recorded ‘Live At The Folklore Center, NYC – March 6,1967‘ are called “Just Please Leave Me”, “What Do You Do (He Never Saw You)”, “Cripples Cry”, “If The Rain Comes”, “Country Boy” and “I Can’t Leave You Loving Me”.

Tim Buckley’s solo acoustic performance at the Folklore Center will be the earliest live recording of the singer/songwriter released, and was an intimate venue for up-and-coming folk singers.


The album will be accompanied by a previously unpublished interview with Buckley by the owner of the Folklore Center Izzy Young, which took place over March 17 and 18, 1967.

The full track listing for ‘Tim Buckley – Live At The Folklore Center, NYC – March 6,1967 is:

1. Song For Jainie


2. I Never Asked To Be Your Mountain

3. Wings

4. Phantasmagoria In Two

5. Just Please Leave Me *

6. Dolphins

7. I Can’t See You

8. Troubadour

9. Aren’t You The Girl

10. What Do You Do (He Never Saw You) *

11. No Man Can Find The War

12. Carnival Song

13. Cripples Cry *

14. If The Rain Comes *

15. Country Boy *

16. I Can’t Leave You Loving Me *

For more album reviews, click here for the UNCUT music archive

For more music and film news click here

You can also now follow Uncut on Twitter! For news alerts, to find out what we’re playing on the stereo and more, join us here @uncutmagazine


Latest Issue